NGT Gets Four High Court Judges as Its Judicial Member

On December 17, the Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pension issued an order approving the appointment of four High Court Judges as Judicial Members of the National Green Tribunal.

Out of Four, two are serving High Court Judge and two are retired High Court Judge,

Names of the Newly Appointed Judicial Members of NGT are:

  1. Justice B Amit Sthalekar of the Allahabad High Court

He graduated in Law from Allahabad University in 1983. Enrolled as an Advocate on Apr 18, 1983. He was elevated as Additional Judge of Allahabad HC on Nov 21, 2011, and took oath as Permanent Judge on Aug 06, 2013. Justice Sthalekar is due to retire on 24.12.2020

  1. Justice M Sathyanarayanan of the Madras High Court 

He was appointed as an Additional Judge of the Madras High Court on April 23,2008 and as permanent Judge on November 9, 2009.

Read Also

  1. Justice Sudhir Agarwal of the Allahabad High Court (Retired)

He graduated in Law from Meerut University, Meerut in the year 1980. Enrolled as an Advocate on October 05, 1980. He was Elevated as Additional Judge of Allahabad HC on October 05, 2005 and thereafter took oath as permanent Judge on August 10, 2007 and retired on 23.04.2020

  1. Justice Brijesh Sethi of the Delhi High Court (Retired)

He completed his LLB from University of Delhi in the year 1982. Joined Delhi Judicial Service in 1986 and got promoted to Higher Judicial Service in the year 2000. He was elevated as permanent Judge of the High Court of Delhi on 27th May, 2019 and retired on 30.11.2020

The term of these 4 members shall be for a period of 4 years or till the age of 65 years, whichever is earlier.

Download Law Trend App

Law Trend
Legal News Website Providing Latest Judgments of Supreme Court and High Court

Related Articles

Latest Articles