Awadh Bar Association Elections: Ripu Daman Shahi Elected President, Manoj Dwivedi as General Secretary, Sudhakar Mishra Takes Treasurer Post

In the recently held elections of the Awadh Bar Association, Ripu Daman Shahi has been elected as the new President and Manoj Dwivedi as the General Secretary. Following their victory, a wave of congratulations from their supporters poured in, with many people garlanding the winners as a token of their best wishes. The elections saw a turnout of 3,553 members who cast their votes on Tuesday.

Ripu Daman Shahi secured the President’s position with 1,498 votes. Subhash Chandra Mishra and Dr Ramsurat Pandey received 1,111 and 572 votes respectively. There were a total of six candidates vying for the position of President. For the position of Senior Vice President, Ram Ujagir Pandey emerged victorious with 860 votes. Ashish Mishra and Pratibha Yadav were elected as Vice Presidents Middle, receiving 687 and 692 votes respectively. Ganesh Kumar Mishra was elected as Vice President Junior with 890 votes.

The election for the Awadh Bar Association took place at the Lucknow Bench of the High Court. The results, announced on Wednesday night, saw Manoj Dwivedi winning the General Secretary post with 1,076 votes. Runner-up Balkeshwar Srivastava garnered 1,036 votes. Eight candidates were in the fray for the General Secretary position.

For the Joint Secretary positions, Devki Number Pandey received 822 votes, Gyan Sagar Gupta got 730 votes, and Ambrish Kumar Dwivedi secured 593 votes. These three were elected as Joint Secretaries out of 22 candidates contesting for the position. Sudhakar Mishra won the Treasurer post with 801 votes, competing against eight other candidates.

Also Read

Members with over 15 years of service were elected to the Governing Council. The winners include Alpana Srivastava, Anand Awasthi, Ayodhya Prasad Shukla, Devi Prasad Singh, Manoj Kumar Sahu, and Pratibha Agnihotri. There were 27 candidates competing for these six positions.

In the category of members with less than 15 years of service, Akhilesh Nand Pandey, Ankit Kumar Yadav, Kamlesh Kumar Gupta, Neha Singh, and Shobha Rajput emerged victorious. This category saw 28 candidates contesting for the positions.

Law Trend
Law Trend
Legal News Website Providing Latest Judgments of Supreme Court and High Court

Related Articles

Latest Articles