“TN Seshan Happens Once In A While,”, Says Supreme Court in Plea Seeking Reform in Appointments of Election Commissioners

A five-judge Constitution bench of Justice K M Joseph, Justices Ajay Rastogi, Aniruddha Bose, Hrishikesh Roy, and C T Ravikumar of the Supreme Court, observed that the “situation on the ground is alarming” and that it wants a CEC like the late T N Seshan, who was the poll panel’s chief from 1990 to 1996

To Read More Please Subscribe to VIP Membership for Unlimited Access to All the Articles, Download Available Copies of Judgments/Order, Acess to Central/State Bare Acts, Advertisement Free Content, Access to More than 4000 Legal Drafts( Readymade Editable Formats of Suits, Petitions, Writs, Legal Notices, Divorce Petitions, 138 Notices, Bail Applications etc.) in Hindi and English.

Click to Subscribe

If you are already a VIP Member, Click to Login Now

Related Articles

Latest Articles